

### STATEWIDE EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS BOARD

# LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

| MEMBER   | REPRESENTING                                    | ALTERNATE   |
|--|---|---|
| CHAIR: Kip Bruender  Commissioner  Blue Earth County  Kip.Bruender@blueearthcountymn.gov | South Central Emergency<br>Communications Board | VACANT  |
| Jill Rohret Executive Director Metropolitan Emergency Services Board irohret@mn-mesb.org | Metropolitan Emergency<br>Services Board        | Kevin Anderson Commissioner Hennepin County Kevin.anderson@hennepin.us          |
| Shane Chatleain Minnesota Department of Transportation Shane.Chatleain@state.mn.us       | Department of Transportation                    | Dave Klema Minnesota Department of Transportation <u>Dave.klema@state.mn.us</u> |
| VACANT   | Minnesota Sheriff's Association                 | VACANT  |
| VACANT   | Minnesota Chiefs of Police<br>Association       | VACANT  |
| VACANT   | Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association         | VACANT  |
| VACANT   | League of Minnesota Cities                      | VACANT  |
| Jeff Jelinski<br>Commissioner<br>Morrison County<br>JeffreyJ@co.morrison.mn.us           | Association of MN Counties                      | Joe Perske<br>Commissioner<br>Stearns County<br>Joe.perske@co.stearns.mn.us     |
| VACANT   | Minnesota Ambulance<br>Association              | Buck McAlpin<br>(No contact information available)                              |

Page 1 of 3 MAY 2024



#### STATEWIDE EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS BOARD

#### LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

| MEMBER  | REPRESENTING  | ALTERNATE  |
|---|---|--|
| VACANT  | Minnesota Indian Affairs Council or Tribal Government | VACANT   |
| Jim Duckstad<br>Commissioner<br>Marshall County<br>jim.duckstad@co.marshall.mn.us | Northwest Emergency<br>Communications Board           | David Ebinger Commissioner Clay County David.Ebinger@co.clay.mn.us                 |
| Brian Smith Sheriff Kanabec County brian.smith@co.kanabec.mn.us                   | Northeast Emergency<br>Communications Board           | Jeremy Hanson Itasca County Jeremy.hanson@co.itasca.mn.us                          |
| Micah Myers I.T. Director City of St. Cloud Micah.Myers@ci.stcloud.mn.us          | Central Minnesota Emergency Communications Board      | Steve Schmitt Commissioner Meeker County Steve.Schmitt@co.meeker.mn.us             |
| Eric Wallen Sheriff Lyon County ericwallen@co.lyon.mn.us                          | Southwest Emergency<br>Communications Board           | Carl Nyquist Emergency Manager Murray County cnyquist@co.murray.mn.us              |
| Vice-Chair: Marcia Ward Commissioner Winona County mward@co.winona.mn.us          | Southeast Emergency<br>Communications Board           | Don Kullot Emergency Management Director Fillmore County dkullot@co.fillmore.mn.us |

The Bylaws of the Statewide Emergency Communications Board prescribes the membership of its Legislative Committee as follows:

Membership is comprised of one primary and alternate from each of the following:

- Minnesota Department of Transportation;
- Minnesota Sheriffs' Association;
- Minnesota Chiefs of Police Association;
- Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association;
- League of Minnesota Cities;
- Association of Minnesota Counties;
- Minnesota Ambulance Association;
- Minnesota Indian Affairs Council or Tribal Government;
- Each regional emergency communications or emergency services board.

Page 2 of 3 MAY 2024



#### STATEWIDE EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS BOARD

## LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

MEMBER REPRESENTING ALTERNATE

Page 3 of 3 MAY 2024