Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
I want to:   

What's New?

Staff change at the POST Board

Paul Monteen, Standards Coordinator, is retiring April 21, 2015.  He is completing a long career in Minnesota law enforcement, and we wish him well.

 The POST Board is pleased to announce Mark Raquet will be filling the Standards Coordinator position, starting April 13, 2015.  Welcome on-board Mark!

 Mark has 29 years of police experience with the Minnetonka Police Department, where he worked his way up through the ranks to the position of Police Chief, a rank he held for the last 7 years of his career.  Mark earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Criminal Justice from Metropolitan State University,  a Master of Arts Degree in Criminal Justice from Concordia University, and he is a graduate of the 214th Session of the FBI National Academy Quantico, Virginia.

2015 License Renewal

On March 12, 2015 the POST Board emailed the license renewal applications to the Chief Law Enforcement Officer (CLEO) of each law enforcement agency. 

There are three renewal options:

      1.  Bulk renewal by agency:  (not available online)

    • Agency prints renewal forms.
    • Have individual officers sign their respective form that affirms 48 CE hours.
    • The agency will mail the completed forms to POST with a check for their officers.

      2.  Individual renewal by officer:

    • Agency prints renewal forms.
    • Agency will distribute to individual officers for signature that affirms the 48 CE hours.
    • Officer will mail their form with a check OR see #3 below.

      3.  Online payment and renewal by individual officer:

    • On our home page go to the “online services” link.
    • Officers pay with a credit card through the website.
    • The card user agreement is also affirmation of your CE requirement.
  Renewal deadline is 4:30 pm on Tuesday, June 30, 2015.

Please do not hesitate to contact Jeff Evans at 651-201-7784 if you have questions related to license renewal.   Blank license renewal forms can be found on the Licensing page.