

PRIVATE PARTY RECORD OF TRANSFER

(TYPE OR PRINT ONLY)

NOTE: Use this form when transferring a pistol or semiautomatic military-style assault weapon between two private parties without a federal firearms dealer.

TRANSFEROR INFORMATION					
NAME (LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE, JR/SR):			BIRTHDATE:	PHONE NO.:	
MAIDEN NAME (if applicable) OR OTHER NAMES YOU HAVE USED:					
PRESENT RESIDENCE ADDRESS:			CITY/TOWNSHIP:		
STATE:	ZIP CODE:		COUNTY:		
TRANSF	EREE	INFORMATION			
NAME (LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE, JR/SR):			BIRTHDATE:	PHONE NO.:	
MAIDEN NAME (if applicable) OR OTHER NAMES YOU HAVE USED:					
PRESENT RESIDENCE ADDRESS:		CITY/TOWNSHIP:			
STATE:	ZIP CODE:		COUNTY:		
PISTOL OR SEMIAUTOMATIC MILITARY-STYLE ASSAULT WEAPON INFORMATION					
TYPE OF PISTOL OR SEMIAUTOMATIC MILITARY-STYLE ASSAULT WEAPON					
MANUFACTURER	1		MANUFACTURER ASSIGNED SERIAL NUMBER		
AKE		MODEL			
TRANSFEREE: I STATE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF THAT I AM NOT PROHIBITED BY STATE OR FEDERAL LAW FROM POSSESSING A FIREARM.					
SIGNATURE:		DATE:			
TRANSFEROR SIGNATURE					
SIGNATURE:		DATE:			

BOTH PARTIES MUST RETAIN A COPY OF THE RECORD OF TRANSFER AND ANY ATTACHMENTS TO THE RECORD OF TRANSFER FOR 10 YEARS FROM DATE OF TRANSFER

USE THIS PAGE FOR COPIES OF TRANSFEROR'S AND TRANSFEREE'S CURRENT STATE OR FEDERALLY ISSUED IDENTIFICATION

TRANSFEREE: I STATE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AN	D BELIEF THAT I AM NOT PROHIBITED BY STATE OR FEDERAL	
LAW FROM POSSESSING A FIREARM.		
SIGNATURE:	DATE:	
TRANSFEROR SIGNATURE		
SIGNATURE:	DATE:	
MANUFACTURER ASSIGNED SERIAL NUMBER		

USE THIS PAGE FOR COPY OF TRANSFEREE PERMIT

TRANSFEREE: I STATE TO THE BEST (LAW FROM POSSESSI	DF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF THAT I AM NOT PROHIBITED BY STATE OR FEDERA NG A FIREARM.	
SIGNATURE:	DATE:	
TRANSFEROR SIGNATURE		
SIGNATURE:	DATE:	
MANUFACTURER ASSIGNED SERIAL NUME	ER	

RESTRICTIONS

Please read the following restrictions carefully. They apply to the possession of firearms, to purchase/transfer permits, and reports of transfer for handguns and semiautomatic military-style assault weapons. Individuals with restrictions shall not be entitled to possess a pistol or any other firearm. The legal basis for the restrictions may be found in federal law (18 United States Code § 922) or Minnesota law (Minnesota Statutes, §§ 253B.02, 624.712, 624.713. 624.7131, 624.7134 or 624.714).

- Must be at least 21 years old to purchase a handgun or handgun ammunition from a federally licensed dealer.
- Must be at least 18 years old to purchase a semi-automatic assault rifle.
- Must not have been convicted, adjudicated delinquent, or convicted as an extended jurisdiction juvenile of a crime of violence in Minnesota or elsewhere unless my civil rights have been restored, and I have not been convicted of any other crime of violence during that time.

NOTE: This lifetime prohibition on possessing, receiving, shipping, or transporting firearms for persons convicted or adjudicated delinquent of a crime of violence applies only to offenders who are discharged from sentence or court supervision for a crime of violence on or after August 1, 1993.

- Must not have been charged with a crime of violence either as an adult or a juvenile and placed in a pretrial diversion
 program by the court before disposition, until I have completed the diversion program and the charge of committing
 the crime of violence has been dismissed.
- Must not have been convicted of fifth-degree assault as defined in Minnesota Statutes, § 609.224 or assault as defined in Minnesota Statutes, § 609.2242 or a similar offense in another state where the victim was a family or household member since August 1, 1992. As a further condition, I am not disqualified because three years have elapsed from the conviction and I have not been convicted of any other violation of § 609.224, subdivision 3 or 609.2242, subdivision 3 in Minnesota or a similar law in another state.
- Must not have been convicted in any court of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence as defined in 18 United States
 Code section 922(g)(9). Federal law prohibits the possession of a firearm for anyone convicted in any court of a qualified
 misdemeanor crime of domestic violence.
- Must not be subject to a court order that (1) was issued after a hearing of which I had actual notice and at which I had an opportunity to participate; (2) restrains me from harassing, stalking, or threatening an intimate partner, a child of an intimate partner, or my own child, or engaging in other conduct that would place an intimate partner in a reasonable fear of bodily injury to that person or a child; and (3) includes a finding that I represent a credible threat to the physical safety of an intimate partner or child or by its terms explicitly prohibits the use, attempted use, or threatened use of physical force against an intimate partner or child that would reasonably be expected to cause bodily injury.
- Must not be an unlawful user of any controlled substance as defined in Chapter 152 of Minnesota Statutes.

NOTE: Under Minnesota law, a patient in the registry program may refrain from reporting the use of medical cannabis flower and medical cannabinoid products as these terms are defined in Minn. Stat. § 624.712. Under Minnesota law, a person 21 years of age or older may refrain from reporting the use of adult-use cannabis flower, adult-use cannabis products, lower-potency hemp edibles, or hemp-derived consumer products as these terms are defined in Minn. Stat. § 624.712.

Warning: The use or possession of marijuana remains unlawful under federal law regardless of whether it has been legalized or decriminalized for medicinal or recreational purposes in Minnesota.

- Must not be a person who is or has ever been committed by a judicial determination for treatment for the habitual use of a controlled substance as defined in Minnesota Statutes, §§ 152.01 and 152.02, unless my ability to possess a firearm has been restored under Minnesota Statutes, §624.713, subdivision 4.
- Must not have been convicted in Minnesota or elsewhere of a misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor violation of Chapter 152 of Minnesota Statutes, unless three years have elapsed since the date of conviction, and I have not been convicted of any other violation of Chapter 152 of Minnesota Statutes or a similar law of another state during that time.

CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE

RESTRICTIONS

CONTINUED FROM PREVIOUS PAGE

- Must not have been convicted in Minnesota or elsewhere of a misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor violation of Chapter 152 of Minnesota Statutes, unless three years have elapsed since the date of conviction, and I have not been convicted of any other violation of Chapter 152 of Minnesota Statutes or a similar law of another state during that time.
- Must not have been committed to a treatment facility in Minnesota or elsewhere as chemically dependent unless I have completed treatment or my civil rights to possess a firearm have been restored.
- Must not have been judicially committed to a treatment facility in Minnesota or elsewhere as "mentally ill,"
 "developmentally disabled" or "mentally defective." or "mentally ill and dangerous to the public."
- Must not be a peace officer who has been informally admitted to a treatment facility for chemical dependency unless I
 possess a certificate from the head of the treatment facility discharging or provisionally discharging me from that facility.
- Must not have been convicted in Minnesota or elsewhere of a crime punishable by imprisonment for more than a year (other than offenses pertaining to antitrust violations, unfair trade practices, restraints of trade, or similar offenses relating to the regulation of business practices) unless my civil rights have been restored or the conviction has been pardoned, expunged, or set aside.
- Must not be a fugitive from justice as a result of having fled from any state to avoid prosecution for a crime or to avoid giving testimony in any criminal proceeding.
- Must not be an alien who is illegally or unlawfully in the United States.
- Must not have been discharged from the armed forces of the United States under dishonorable conditions.
- Must not have renounced my United States citizenship.
- Must not have been convicted of a gross misdemeanor level crime committed for the benefit of a gang (§609.229); assault motivated by bias (§609.2231, subd. 4); false imprisonment (§609.255); neglect or endangerment of a child (§609.378); burglary in 4th degree (§609.582 subd. 4); setting a spring gun (§609.665); riot (§609.71) or stalking (§609.749), unless three years have elapsed since the date of conviction, and I have not been convicted of any other violation of these sections during that time. (All references are to Minnesota Statutes.)
- Must not be listed in the criminal gang investigative data system under Minnesota Statutes, § 299C.091.
- Must not have been denied a transferee permit or application in the last six months based upon a determination that you
 were a danger to yourself or the public when in possession of firearms.
- Must not be under a qualified domestic abuse restraining order as defined in 18 United States Code section 922 (g)(8) or (9) as amended through March 1, 2014.