Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Record Fees

DVS complies with all federal and state laws regarding the release of motor vehicle and driver’s license data

To receive record information, complete the Record Request Form (PS2502) and indicate how you are entitled to receive the information under United State Code, title 18.  If you are requesting the record of another person, attach their written consent.
For more information, see the Data Privacy Page.
 

Record Fee Table

Record Copy Fee

$9
If requested by the subject of the data
$9.50
If the requestor is not the subject of the data

Certified Record Copy Fee

$10
If requested by the subject of the data
$10.50
If the requestor is not the subject of the data

Vehicle Title History or Driver’s License Correspondence Fee

$1 per printed page, in addition to the record or certified record fee

 

Additional Record Forms

Multiple Record Supplement Form (PS2502) – For multiple records use the Record Request Form (PS2502).

Grant Access to Record Authorization Form (PS2506)- Used to allow an individual’s representative to obtain records on his/her behalf. Notarization required. Must be attached to the Record Request Form (PS2502), unless picking up a driver’s license.

Crash Record Request Form (PS2503) – Used to request copies of law enforcement reports of crashes in Minnesota (see the Obtain an Accident Report Page regarding who may request reports).

Accident Report Affidavit (PS2504)

Minnesota Motor Vehicle Accident Report (PS32001) – Every Driver in a crash involving $1000 or more in property damage, or injury or death, must complete this form within 10 days (see the Report an Accident Page for more information).

Attorney Record Affidavit (PS2505) – Used by attorneys to request legal information.