is enabled and that cookies are turned on.
Each category (like About the DPS), has multiple sub-categories. To browse these
categories, please click on the links in the global navigation bar, and you will
be presented with these links.
If you have any questions, please see the Help Section or contact us.
We apologize for any inconvenience.
Back to Search Steps
• Road test appointments during the winter months may be delayed until streets are passable and skill exercise areas are cleared• If a vehicle gets stuck during a road test, the test cannot be completed and it will result in a failed road test attempt • It is the customer's responsibility to obtain any towing services
Requisitos de Identificacion
New Resident - Just the Facts
Full Face Photo Example
Medical Conditions and Your License - Just the Facts
Expedited (Fast Track) Driver's License - Just the Facts
Minnesota Class D Driver's Manual:
Minnesota Driver's Manual (Complete)
Minnesota Class D Driver's Manual (By Chapter):
El Manual del Conductor de Minnesota (Spanish Driver's Manual):
El Manual del Conductor de Minnesota (Completa)
El Manual del Conductor de Minnesota (Por Capitulo) (Spanish Driver's Manual):
Minnesota Motorcycle Manual
Minnesota Motorcycle Manual (2 page print format)
How soon do I need to obtain a Minnesota driver's license? You have 60 days after becoming a resident in Minnesota to obtain your Minnesota license or permit if you have a valid driver's license or instruction permit from another state.You have 30 days to obtain your Minnesota license after moving to Minnesota if you have a valid commercial driver's license from another state. If you work for the United States Armed Forces, or you are a family member of someone in the Armed Forces stationed in Minnesota, and hold a valid out-of-state driver's license, you do not need to obtain a Minnesota license (refer to the Class D Active Military Duty Page).
Effective January 1, 2014, the driver’s license filing fee which pays for the costs of the services provided in the driver’s license/ID card issuance process, increases from $5 to $8, as required by Minn. Stat. 171.061, HF 1444, Chapter 117.
Mail:Driver and Vehicle Services – Central OfficeTown Square Building445 Minnesota Street, Suite 190Saint Paul, MN 55101-5190Email:Driver Services DVS.email@example.comVehicle Services: DVS.firstname.lastname@example.orgPhone:Driver’s Licenses: (651) 297-3298Office Locations: (651) 297-2005 Assistance for Hearing Impaired Callers (TDD/TTY): (651) 282-6555Driver’s License Status: (651) 284-2000 or check online