is enabled and that cookies are turned on.
Each category (like About the DPS), has multiple sub-categories. To browse these
categories, please click on the links in the global navigation bar, and you will
be presented with these links.
If you have any questions, please see the Help Section or contact us.
We apologize for any inconvenience.
Back to Search Steps
Minnesota Golf plates are available for sale as of July 1, 2015. The $30 contribution is credited to the Minnesota Section PGA Foundation to enhance and promote the game of golf throughout Minnesota.
Additional information regarding the Minnesota Golf License Plates:
Minnesota Golf Plate image:
Registration Tax - Tax varies by vehicle; please refer to the Registration Tax Page.
Initial Application Fees:
Plate Fee: $10
Filing Fee: $10
Contribution Fee: $30*
Minnesota Statute 168.1299
Application for Special Plates (PS2010)
Digital Plate Technology
Driver and Vehicle Services – Central OfficeTown Square Building445 Minnesota Street, Suite 164Saint Paul, MN 55101-5164Email:Motor Vehicle DVS.firstname.lastname@example.orgPhone:Motor Vehicles: (651) 297-2126Special Plates: (651) 297-3166Digital License Plates: (651) 284-3896Office Locations: (651) 297-2005Assistance for deaf or hard of hearing callers (TDD/TTY): (651) 282-6555
DVS and Deputy Registrar Office Locations