MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
DRIVER AND VEHICLE SERVICES
445 Minnesota St., Saint Paul, MN 55101-5187
Phone: (651) 201-7664 TTY: (651) 282-6555
Web: dvs.dps.mn.gov Email: motor.vehicles@state.mn.us

Inter & Intra Agency Bi-Lateral Netting Instructions and Fees

The net purchase price of a vehicle must be typed in the upper right corner where indicated.
The 6.5% sales tax will automatically calculate, display, and complete lines H1, H2, and H3.

Sales tax and fees will automatically calculate and display.

Effective July 1, 2016, the $1.00 Technology Surcharge (Item K) will no longer be collected.

Effective January 1, 2016, Minnesota law requires all vehicle owners to provide insurance company name, insurance policy number,
and the policy expiration date when registering, re-registering or transferring the ownership of all motor vehicles and motorcycles.

The payment form may be used for more than one motor vehicle application. The form must include the signature of the
authorized agency agent, agency name, and telephone number.

1. List the vehicle ID number (i.e. VIN or serial number) for each vehicle that you are paying fees for on the payment
form. Use additional sheets if necessary to complete the list.

2. Enter the information from the completed form into SWIFT. Record the Purchase Order Number in the upper right
corner. Enter the Customer Number in the lower left corner. *DVS will record invoice number when billing.
DO NOT SEND CASH, CHECKS OR MONEY ORDERS.

3. List corresponding fees and vehicle insurance information (auto insurance company, policy number, and
expiration date) on the Application to Title/Register a Vehicle (PS2000).

4. Submit two copies of the payment form with the completed application and all supporting documents to Driver
and Vehicle Services at the address listed above. You may not submit your application to a deputy registrar.

5. Retain a copy of all documents for your records.

Use the chart below to help determine the amount(s) to fill in under the Amount (AMOUNT) columns on the payment form.

TYPES OF APPLICATION

TRANSACTION TYPES

TRANSACTION FEES

Transfer of ownership and
issuance of non-expiring
State of Minn. tax exempt
license plates

(A) Plate Fee

$10 for two plates (car or truck) / $5 single plate ( trailer or motorcycle)

(B) Admin. Fee

$20

(C) Filing Fee/VSOF

$5

(D) Filing Fee/Gen

$3.50

(F) Title Fee

$3 — per transfer of ownership

(G) Title Fee/VSOF

$3.25 — per transfer of ownership

(H1, H2, H3) Sales Tax

6.5% of net purchase price (statewide); automatically calculated

(J) PSV Fee

$3.50

(K) Technology Surcharge

$0 — Discontinued

(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50
Transfer of Title Only (C) Filing Fee/VSOF $5
(D) Filing Fee/Gen $3.50

(F) Title Fee

$3 — per transfer of ownership

(G) Title Fee/VSOF

$3.25 — per transfer of ownership

(H1, H2, H3) Sales Tax

6.5% of net purchase price (statewide); automatically calculated

(J) PSV Fee

$3.50

(K) Technology Surcharge

$0 — Discontinued

(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50
Duplicate Title (C) Filing Fee/VSOF $5
(D) Filing Fee/Gen $3.50
(F) Title Fee $4
(G) Title Fee/VSOF $3.25
(K) Technology Surcharge $0 — Discontinued
(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50
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TYPES OF APPLICATION | TRANSACTION TYPES TRANSACTION FEES
Add Lien to Title (F) Title Fee $2 — in addition to regular title fee
Correction of Title (C) Filing Fee/VSOF $5
Note: No fees are due if the error | (D) Filing Fee/Gen $3.50
was made by DVS, for example, (F) Title Fee $3
a typing error
(G) Title Fee/VSOF $3.25
(K) Technology Surcharge $0 — Discontinued
(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50
Disability Parking Certificate (I) Certificate Fee $5

Conversion from regular tax-
exempt plates or unmarked
plates to non-expiring State of
Minnesota tax-exempt license
plates

(A) Plate Fee

$10 for two plates (car or truck) / $5 single plate ( trailer or motorcycle)

(B) Admin. Fee

$10

(C) Filing Fee/VSOF $5
(D) Filing Fee/Gen $3.50
(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50

Unmarked Vehicles/
First Registration

o Initial title and registration-see
items: A-L

e Conversion to unmarked-see
items: A,B,C,D,L

(A) Plate Fee

$10 for two plates (car or truck) / $5 single plate ( trailer or motorcycle)

(B) Admin. Fee

$5

(C) Filing Fee/VSOF

$5

(D) Filing Fee/Gen

$3.50

(F) Title Fee

$3 — per transfer of ownership

(G) Title Fee/VSOF

$3.25 — per transfer of ownership

(H1, H2, H3) Sales Tax

6.5% of net purchase price (statewide); automatically calculated

(J) PSV Fee

$3.50

(K) Technology Surcharge

$0 — Discontinued

(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50
Unmarked Vehicles/ (B) Admin. Fee $5
Renewals Only (E) Filing Fee/VSOF $4.50
(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50
Permanent Sticker (A) Plate Fee $5 — Original Adhesive
Non-title trailers equal or less (B) Admin. Fee $20
than 3,000 lbs. (C) Filing Fee/VSOF $5
(D) Filing Fee/Gen $3.50

(H1, H2, H3) Sales Tax

6.5% of net purchase price (statewide); automatically calculated

(L) Filing Fee T/S

$1.50

Duplicate Unmarked Plate(s)

(A) Plate Fee

$6 for two plates / $4.50 for trailer or motorcycle plate

(C) Filing Fee/VSOF $5
(D) Filing Fee/Gen $3.50
(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50

Duplicate Non-expiring
License Plate(s)

(A) Plate Fee

$10 for two plates (car or truck) / $8.50 single plate ( trailer or motorcycle)

(C) Filing Fee/VSOF

$5

(D) Filing Fee/Gen $3.50
(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50
Duplicate Permanent Sticker (A) Plate Fee $2.50 — Duplicate Adhesive
Trailers equal or less than (C) Filing Fee/VSOF $5
3000ibs (D) Filing Fee/Gen $3.50
(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50
Duplicate Unmarked Stickers | (B) Admin. Fee $1
(C) Filing Fee/VSOF $5
(D) Filing Fee/Gen $3.50
(L) Filing Fee T/S $1.50

Rev. 06/16

See page 3 for Miscellaneous categories

Bi-Lateral Netting

Page 2 of 3




TYPES OF APPLICATION

Miscellaneous

TRANSACTION TYPES TRANSACTION FEES
(M1) Critical Habitat Plate contribution $30
(M2) Support Our Troops Plate contribution $30
(M3) Salvage Inspection Fee- General Fund $20
(M4) Salvage Inspection Fee-State Operating Fund | $15
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