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Eligibility Requirements

e Be at least 18 years old and eligible for a class D driver’s license or instruction permit

e Own/drive a vehicle with valid insurance; must be a Class D type vehicle, no motorcycles or mopeds

¢ Have no outstanding withdrawals which would prohibit the issuance of a limited license or full license
(either in Minnesota or in any other state)

e If driving privilege was revoked prior to age 18, must not be subject to Vanessa’'s Law

TO ENROLL IN THE IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE PROGRAM, COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING STEPS...

Pass the DWI knowledge test (MN residents only)

Pay the $680 reinstatement fee

Apply for anew Class D driver’s license (MN residents only)

Sign and date the Ignition Interlock Participation Agreement

Complete and date the Application for Ignition Interlock Limited License

Submit a chemical use assessment and comply with the recommendations if any. Fax to (651) 797-1738.

Sign and date the Last Use Statement
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Submit an Insurance Certificate

SUBMIT APPLICATION PAPERWORK. AN INTERVIEW WITH A DRIVER EVALUATOR IS NOT
REQUIRED.

Mail or Drop-off: Driver and Vehicle Services
Ignition Interlock Unit
445 Minnesota St., Suite 177
St. Paul, MN 55101

Fax: (651) 797-1299

E-mail: dvs.ii@state.mn.us

AFTER SUCCESSFULLY SUBMITTING ALL APPLICATION MATERIALS, DVS WILL SEND A LETTER
AUTHORIZING THE INSTALLATION OF THE IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE WITH CAMERA.
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