Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

DPS Logo

Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement

Bureau of Criminal Apprehension

Driver and Vehicle Services

Emergency Communication Networks

Homeland Security and Emergency Management

Minnesota State Patrol

Office of Communications

Office of Justice Programs

Office of Pipeline Safety

Office of Traffic Safety

State Fire Marshal


Bruce Gordon, Director of Communications
Megan Matthews  651-201-7566
July 07, 2015
Commissioner Dohman Appoints 15 to Motorcycle Safety Advisory Task Force

​ST. PAUL — Department of Public Safety Commissioner Mona Dohman has reappointed, Frank Ernst, Charles Fletcher, Natonia Johnson, Mark Koon, Dwight Smith, Jon Smith, Susan Tabor, Tim Walker, and Geoffrey Wyatt, and appointed new members Debra Heisick, Meredith McQuaid, Shane Murphy, Monte Ohlrogge, Bob Swenson, and David Weeres to the Motorcycle Safety Advisory Task Force.  Their appointments run through June 30, 2017. 

  • Frank Ernst is from Chanhassen.
  • Charles Fletcher is from Minneapolis.
  • Natonia Johnson is from Minneapolis.
  • Mark Koon is from Cottage Grove.
  • Dwight Smith is from Newport.
  • Jon Smith is from Saint James.
  • Susan Tabor is from Minneapolis.
  • Tim Walker is from Saint Paul.
  • Geoffrey Wyatt is from Lakeville.
  • Debra Heisick is from Saint Paul.
  • Meredith McQuaid is from Saint Paul.
  • Shane Murphy is from Cottage Grove.
  • Monte Ohlrogge is from Alexandria.
  • Bob Swenson is from Staples.
  • David Weeres is from Clearwater.
The Motorcycle Safety Advisory Task Force advises and provides input to the Department of Public Safety on motorcycle safety issues and operation of the Minnesota Motorcycle Safety Program with the goal of improving the safety of motorcycle riders and their passengers on Minnesota roadways.  The task force will focus on three areas: Motorcycle rider training, motorcycle rider testing and licensing, and public information and media relations. 
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 100 | Saint Paul, Minnesota 55101-5155 |