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· During the first 11 months of the hands-free cell phone law, officers cited 19,160 drivers for failing to comply. Don’t slip back into old habits. Remember: Hands free is the law. Extra hands-free enforcement is happening Aug. 1-8.


· We shouldn’t need a law to convince us to use common sense behind the wheel.
Don’t slip back into old habits. Remember to go hands free and park the phone before starting the car. 
Extra hands-free enforcement is on Minnesota roads Aug. 1-8.
Learn more about going hands-free at HandsFreeMN.org

· There are many possible distractions when driving, but cell phone use presents a unique and complex challenge and is addressed by the hands-free law. A driver is still expected to avoid other distractions and drive with due care under other Minnesota traffic laws.
More answers to your questions are at HandsFreeMN.org.

· Thank you to all of the drivers who have parked the phone over the last year. 
By now, you should know hands-free cell phone use is the law in Minnesota.   
Drive smart! Extra hands-free enforcement is happening statewide Aug. 1-8.

· Hand-held phone use is allowed behind the wheel only:
• To obtain emergency assistance. 
• If there is an immediate threat to life and safety.
• When in an authorized emergency vehicle while performing official duties.
More answers to commonly asked hands-free questions can be found at HandsFreeMN.org.  Remember: Hands free is the law!

· Motorists may only use voice commands or single-touch activation without holding the phone to make calls, text, listen to music, and get directions. Remember: Hands free is not necessarily distraction free. More questions and answers are at HandsFreeMN.org. 
Drive smart by parking the phone. Extra hands-free enforcement Aug. 1-8.

· Under the hands-free law, you may not hold your phone to for GPS navigation. You must use voice commands or single-touch activation without holding to phone to make calls, text, listen to music or podcasts and get directions. Extra hands-free enforcement is on Minnesota roads Aug. 1-8.
Visit HandsFreeMN.org for more information.

Twitter

· During the first 11 months of the hands-free cell phone law, officers cited 19,160 drivers for failing to comply. Don’t slip back into old habits. Remember: Hands free is the law. Extra #HandsFree enforcement Aug. 1-8.

· We shouldn’t need a law to convince us to use common sense behind the wheel.
Don’t slip back into old habits. Park the phone and remember: Hands-free cell phone use is the law. Learn more about going #HandsFree at HandsFreeMN.org


· Are you a hands-free cell phone driver?
If not, you are breaking the law and risking the lives of innocent motorists.  What can and can’t you do with your phone?
#DriveSmart by learning more at HandsFreeMN.org, including how to go hands-free today!

· Hand-held phone use is allowed only:
• To obtain emergency assistance. 
• If there is an immediate threat to life and safety.
• When in an authorized emergency vehicle while performing official duties.
More FAQs: HandsFreeMN.org. Go hands-free today!

· It’s been one year since the hands-free cell phone law went into effect. Motorists may only use voice commands or single-touch activation without holding the phone to make calls, text, listen to music, and get directions. Extra #HandsFree enforcement Aug. 1-8.

· Under the hands-free cell phone law, you may not hold your phone to for GPS navigation. You must use voice commands or single-touch activation to phone to make calls, text, listen to music or podcasts and get directions.
Visit HandsFreeMN.org for more.

