Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Staff Contacts

Fire Code Questions, Messages may be submitted by email. Code staff monitor this email address on a daily basis and will respond to your question, usually within 24 hours, always within three working days.
fire.code@state.mn.us
Fire Sprinkler Questions, Messages from fire sprinkler contractors, designers, engineers and the general public regarding design, installation, code requirements, and other fire sprinkler system issues may be submitted to Division Fire Protection System staff
fm.fire.sprinklers@state.mn.us
Bruce West, State Fire Marshal
bruce.west@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7201
James Smith, Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal
james.g.smith@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7202
Jon Nisja, Supervisor, Data; Fire Code; Fire Protection Systems; Public Education
Jon.Nisja@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7204
Ryan Whiting, Supervisor, Residential Inspections
Ryan.Whiting@state.mn.us
(612) 219-7125
Tom Linhoff, Supervisor, Health Care/Correctional Inspections
tom.Linhoff@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7205
Barb Lundberg, Supervisor, Support Staff
barbara.lundberg@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7203
Robert Rexeisen, Fireworks Operator Certification; Consumer Fireworks; Explosives
Robert.Rexeisen@state.mn.us
(612) 386-4657
John Swanson, School Plan Reviewer
John.Swanson@state.mn.us
(651) 334-3217
Danay Freeman, Support, Day Care
Danay.Freeman@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7211
Marian Whitney, Support, Health Care
Marian.Whitney@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7213
Randi Samuelson, Support, Residential / Schools
Randi.J.Samuelson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7212
Scott Radke, Analyst, Forensic Investigation
Scott.Radke@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7222
Nora Gierok, Program Manager NFIRS
Nora.Gierok@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7209
Kathi Osmonson, Youth Fire Prevention Intervention Specialist
Kathi.Osmonson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7220
Forrest Williams, Supervisor, School Inspections
forrest.williams@state.mn.us
(651) 769-7784
Tom Jenson, Fire Code Specialist
thomas.jenson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7221
James Iammatteo, Chief Investigator
james.iammatteo@state.mn.us
(612) 597-3981
Joel Paylor, Support, Data Team
joel.paylor@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7210
Angela Kappenman, Support, Healthcare/Investigations
Angela.Kappenman@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7208
Amanda Swenson, Fire and Life Safety Educator
Amanda.Swenson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7214
Tate Mills, Fire Service Specialist West
tate.mills@state.mn.us
(320)333-2817
John Ehret, Fire Service Specialist East
john.ehret@state.mn.us
(651) 323-7134