Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Staff Contacts

Fire Code Questions, Messages may be submitted by email. Code staff monitor this email address on a daily basis and will respond to your question, usually within 24 hours, always within three working days.
fire.code@state.mn.us
Fire Sprinkler Questions, Messages from fire sprinkler contractors, designers, engineers and the general public regarding design, installation, code requirements, and other fire sprinkler system issues may be submitted to Division Fire Protection System staff
fm.fire.sprinklers@state.mn.us
Bruce West, State Fire Marshal
bruce.west@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7201
James Smith, Chief Deputy
james.g.smith@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7202
Jon Nisja, Supervisor, Data/Fire Protection Systems/Fire Life Safety Education
Jon.Nisja@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7204
Ryan Whiting, Supervisor, Residential Inspections
Ryan.Whiting@state.mn.us
(612) 219-7125
Tom Linhoff, Supervisor, Health Care/Correctional Inspections
tom.Linhoff@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7205
Barb Lundberg, Supervisor, Support Staff - Investigation Info Request
barbara.lundberg@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7203
Robert Rexeisen, Fireworks Operator Certification/Consumer Fireworks/Explosives
Robert.Rexeisen@state.mn.us
(612) 386-4657
John Swanson, School Plan Reviewer
John.Swanson@state.mn.us
(651) 334-3217
Marian Whitney, Support, Health Care
Marian.Whitney@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7213
Randi Samuelson, Support, Residential/Schools
Randi.J.Samuelson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7212
Scott Radke, Analyst
Scott.Radke@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7222
Nora Gierok, Program Manager NFIRS
Nora.Gierok@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7209
Kathi Osmonson, Fire/Life Safety Educator South
Kathi.Osmonson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7220
Forrest Williams, Supervisor, School Inspections, Fire Code
forrest.williams@state.mn.us
(651) 769-7784
Tom Jenson, Fire Code Specialist
thomas.jenson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7221
James Iammatteo, Chief Investigator
james.iammatteo@state.mn.us
(612) 597-3981
Joel Paylor, Support, Data Team
joel.paylor@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7210
Amanda Swenson, Fire/Life Safety Educator North
Amanda.Swenson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7214
Tate Mills, Fire Service Specialist West
tate.mills@state.mn.us
(320)333-2817
John Ehret, Fire Service Specialist East
john.ehret@state.mn.us
(651) 323-7134
Jared Rozenboom, Fire Service Specialist South
jared.rozeboom@state.mn.us
(507) 456-0907
Nolan Pasell, Fleet Manager
Nolan.Pasell@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7218
Jake Lindquist, Code Development and Training
jacob.lindquist@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7219
Steve L. White, Fire Service Specialist North West
steven.l.white@state.mn.us
(218) 579.0128