Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Staff Contacts

Fire Code Questions, Messages may be submitted by email. Code staff monitor this email address on a daily basis and will respond to your question, usually within 24 hours, always within three working days.
firecode@state.mn.us
Fire Sprinkler Questions, Messages from fire sprinkler contractors, designers, engineers and the general public regarding design, installation, code requirements, and other fire sprinkler system issues may be submitted to Division Fire Protection System staff
fire.sprinklers@state.mn.us
Bruce West, State Fire Marshal
bruce.west@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7201
Robert Dahm, Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal
Robert.Dahm@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7202
Jon Nisja, Supervisor, Data; Fire Code; Fire Protection Systems; Public Education
Jon.Nisja@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7204
Glen Bergstrand, Supervisor, Residential Inspections
Glen.Bergstrand@state.mn.us
(218) 721-4447
Pat Sheehan, Supervisor, Health Care/Correctional Inspections
Pat.Sheehan@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7205
Pat Bell, Supervisor, Support Staff
Pat.L.Bell@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7203
Robert Rexeisen, Fireworks Operator Certification; Consumer Fireworks
Robert.Rexeisen@state.mn.us
(612) 386-4657
Becki White, Public Fire Safety Educator
Rebecca.White@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7214
John Swanson, School Plan Reviewer
John.Swanson@state.mn.us
(651) 334-3217
Danay Freeman, Support, Day Care
Danay.Freeman@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7211
Barb Lundberg, Support, Fire Protection Systems
Barbara.Lundberg@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7207
Marian Whitney, Support, Health Care
Marian.Whitney@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7213
Randi Samuelson, Support, Residential / Schools
Randi.J.Samuelson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7212
Scott Radke, Analyst, NFIRS, ImageTrend, Reporting, Information Technology, Data Management, Webmaster
Scott.Radke@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7222
Nora Gierok, Support - Information Management / NFIRS
Nora.Gierok@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7209
Bruce Roed, Fire Service Specialist, Shared Services, Explosives, Fireworks
Bruce.Roed@state.mn.us
(651)201-7218
Kathi Osmonson, Juvenile Fire-Setter Intervention Specialist
Kathi.Osmonson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7220
Forrest Williams, Supervisor, School Inspections
forrest.williams@state.mn.us
(218) 724-5771
Tom Jenson, Fire Code Specialist
thomas.jenson@state.mn.us
(651) 201-7221
John W Steinbach, Chief Investigator
john.steinbach@state.mn.us
(612) 710-6825