Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Cities Issuing Indoor Fireworks Display Permits​

The following cities have been delegated the authority to issue indoor fireworks display permits for performances, shows or events occurring in their communities:

 

City​ ​Contact ​Address ​Phone ​E-Mail
Alexandria​ ​Dennis Stark, Fire Marshal ​302 Fillmore Street - 56308 ​320.763.6488
Bemidji ​David Hoefer, Fire Chief ​318 5th Street NW - 56601 218.751.8001​ David.Hoefer@ci.bemidji.mn.us
​Blaine ​Katherine Gove, Fire Marshal ​10801 Town Square Drive NE-55449-8101 ​763.785.6173
Bloomington​ Robert James, Fire Marshal​ ​1800 West Old Shakopee Road-55431-3027 ​952.563.8968 bjames@ci.bloomington.mn.us
​Brooklyn Park

​Jeff Meinzer, Deputy Fire Chief
Chris Wilbur, Fire Inspector
Lynn Cook, Fire Inspector

​5200 85th Ave N - 55443 ​763.493.8022
763.493.8023
763.493.8038
​Chanhassen ​Mark Littfin, Fire Marshal 7700 Market Boulevard PO Box 147 - 55317​

​952.227.1151

mlittfin@ci.chanhassen.mn.us
Duluth​ ​Erik Simonson, Fire Marshal ​602 West Second St - 55802 ​218.723.3208 esimonson@ci.duluth.mn.us
​Eagan ​Dale Wegleitner, Fire Marshal ​3830 Pilot Knob Road - 55122 ​651.675.5682 dwegleitner@cityofeagan.com
​Edina ​Thomas Jenson, Fire Marshal ​6250 Tracy Avenue - 55436 ​952.826.0337 tjenson@ci.edina.mn.us
Golden Valley​ ​Mark Kuhnly, Fire Chief
Ed Anderson, Deputy Fire Marshal
​7800 Gold Valley Road - 55427 ​763.593.8080
763.593.8065
​Hastings ​Michael T. Schutt, Asst. Chief/Fire Marshal ​115 West 5th St - 55033-6150 ​651.480.6150
​Inver Grove Heights ​Jeffery Schadegg, Fire Marshal ​8150 Barbara Ave - 55077 ​651.450.2547 jschadegg@ci.inver-grove-heights.mn.us
Mankato​ ​Trudy Kunkel, Fire Marshal ​300 Madison Avenue - 56001 ​507.387.8563 tkunkel@ci.mankato.mn.us
​Maplewood ​Butch Gervais ​1830 County Rd B East - 55109 ​651.249.2804
​Minneapolis ​Minneapolis Fire Prevention Bureau ​350 S 5th St, Room 230 - 55415-1387
Minnetonka​ ​Philip Minell ​14550 Minnetonka Blvd - 55345 ​952.939.8332 pminell@eminnetonka.com
​North St. Paul ​Scott Duddeck, Fire Chief ​2526 East 7th Ave - 55109 ​651.770.4480
​Plymouth ​Stan Scofield, Fire Inspector ​3400 Plymouth Blvd - 55447 ​763.509.5443
​Rochester ​Lt. Dennis Olson ​401 4th Street SE - 55904 ​507.285.8072
​Roseville ​John Loftus, Fire Marshal ​2660 Civic Center Circle - 55113 ​651.792.7341
​Shakopee ​Tom Pitschneider, Fire Marshal ​129 Holmes Street South - 55379 ​952.496.9672 tpitschneider@ci.shakopee.mn.us
​St. Paul ​Steve Zaccard, Fire Marshal ​100 East 11th Street - 55101 ​651.228.6201
​White Bear Lake ​Michael Turnbull ​4701 Hwy 61 - 55110 ​651.429.8568
​Willmar ​Marv Calvin, Fire Chief ​Box 932, 56201 ​320.235.2211 mcalvin@ci.willmar.mn.us