Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Board Members

Appointees (2010 – 2014)

Chairman: Brian Kasbohm

 

The Superintendent of the Bureau of Criminal Apprehension designee;
James Dougherty, Assistant Director, BCA Forensic Science Lab
BCA Laboratory- Bemidji, 3700 Norris Ct. N.W, Bemidji, MN 56601
(218) 755-6601
jim.dougherty@state.mn.us

 

The Commissioner of Public Safety designee;
Erchal Springer - Laboratory Director
Tri County Regional Forensic Laboratory
13301 Hanson Blvd. NW
Andover, MN 55303
(763) 767-4661
 


Alternate:
Lowell VanBerkom
5991 Ridge Creek Road, Shoreview, MN 55126
(651) 786-9624
lvanberkom@msn.com

 
The Commissioner of Corrections designee;
Mike Smith, Deputy Director of Special Investigations
Minnesota Department of Corrections
1450 Energy Park Dr., Suite 200, St. Paul, MN 55108
(651) 603-0174
msmith@co.doc.state.mn.us

 
The Governor’s appointee;
Brian Kasbohm, Retired Director, Hennepin Co. Sheriff's Crime Lab 
(952) 937-6123
bkasbohm@mchsi.com

 
The Attorney General’s appointee;
Eric Schieferdecker, Assistant Attorney General
MN Attorney General’s Office
445 Minnesota St., Suite 1800, St. Paul, MN 55101-2134
(651) 215-1730 
Eric.Schieferdecker@ag.state.mn.us

 

The Univ. of Minnesota President’s appointee;
William Toscano, Ph.D.,
Professor and Head Division of Environmental Health Sciences University of Minnesota School of Public Health Mayo Building,
Suite 1260, MMC 807,420 Delaware St. SE Minneapolis, MN 55455
(612) 624-2967
tosca001@umn.edu


The State Public Defender’s designee;
Christine A Funk, Public Defense Asst Attorney
Public Defense Board
919 Vermillion St., Suite 200, Hastings, MN 55033
(651) 480-4846
christine.funk@mnpd.us

 
The Minnesota County Attorneys Association’s appointee;
Jeff Edblad, Isanti County Attorney
555 18th Ave. SW, Cambridge, MN 55008
(763) 689-2253
jeff.edblad@co.isanti.mn.us

 
The Minnesota Sheriffs Association’s appointee;
Sheriff Jim Stuart, Anoka County Sheriff
13301 Hanson Blvd. NW, Andover, MN 55304
(763) 323- 5020
james.stuart@co.anoka.mn.us

 
Alternate:
Sheriff Rich Stanek, Hennepin County Sheriff
350 S. 5th St. Court House Rm 6, Minneapolis, MN 55415
(612) 348-3744
rich.stanek@co.hennepin.mn.us

 
The Minnesota Chiefs of Police Association’s appointee;
Chief Bob Jacobson, New Brighton PD
803 Old Highway 8, New Brighton, MN 55112
651-288-4101
bob.jacobson@newbrighton.mn.gov

 

The Minnesota Supreme Court Chief Justice’s appointee;
Honorable Kevin Ross
Minnesota Court of Appeals, 330 Minnesota Judicial Center
25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 297-1009
kevin.ross@courts.state.mn.us

 
The Minnesota State Bar Association appointee;
Thomas Plunkett, Attorney at Law 
US Bank Center, 101 East Fifth St., Suite 2300, St. Paul, MN 55101 
(651) 222-4357
tco@tp4justice.com