Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

State Agency Support

Department of Public Safety

The Minnesota Office of Justice Programs, a division of the Department of Public Safety, provides three support staff to JJAC.  

Carrie Wasley, Juvenile Justice Specialist and Compliance Monitor
651-201-7348 | Carrie.Wasley@state.mn.us  

Dana Swayze, Juvenile Justice Analyst
651-201-7354 | Dana.Swayze@state.mn.us

Debi Reynolds, Grants Manager
651-201-7342 | Debi.Reynolds@state.mn.us

    Other Youth-Serving Agencies

    Other State of Minnesota youth-serving agencies provide ex officio members to JJAC.  While these State staff are not voting members of JJAC, they provide valuable expertise in their respective fields:

    Corrections

    Kathy Halvorson
    Department of Corrections
    1079 Highway 292, Red Wing, MN 55066
    Office: 651-267-3610
    Email: kathy.m.halvorson@state.mn.us
     

    Correctional Facility Inspectors: 

     

    DOC inspectors assist the OJP Compliance Monitor by conducting JJDPA compliance inspections of juvenile facilities which they also inspect for DOC licensure requirements.  These inspectors may also attend JJAC meetings to report their findings and progress.
     

    Courts

    Jim Ebespacher / Karen Jaszewski
    Minnesota Court Services Division
    105  State Court Administrator’s Office
    25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155
    (651) 282-6769 (O)
    Email: james.eberspacher@courts.state.mn.us
    Email: karen.jaszewski@courts.state.mn.us
     

    Education

    VACANT
    Department of Education
    1500 Highway 36 W, Roseville, MN 55113
    Office:
    Email:  
     

    Employment

    Lynn Douma
    Department of Employment and Economic Development
    Community Based Services
    332 Minnesota Street, Suite E200, Saint Paul, MN 55101
    Office: 651-297-2767
    Email: Lynn.Douma@state.mn.us
     

    Health

    VACANT
    Adolescent Health Coordinator
    Department of Health
    85 East Seventh Place, P.O. Box 64882, St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
    Office:
    Email: 
     

    Human Services

    Bill Wyss
    Children’s Mental Health Division
    Department of Human Services
    PO Box 64985, Saint Paul, MN 55164-0985
    Office: 651-431-2329
    Email: bill.wyss@state.mn.us