Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 
About

Juvenile Justice Advisory Committee

Setting a vision for juvenile justice in Minnesota
 

State Agency Support

Department of Public Safety

The Minnesota Office of Justice Programs, a division of the Department of Public Safety, provides three support staff to JJAC.  

Carrie Wasley, Juvenile Justice Specialist and Compliance Monitor
651-201-7348 | Carrie.Wasley@state.mn.us  

Dana Swayze, Juvenile Justice Analyst
651-201-7354 | Dana.Swayze@state.mn.us

Greg Herzog, Grants Manager
651-201-7319 | Greg.Herzog@state.mn.us

    Other Youth-Serving Agencies

    Other State of Minnesota youth-serving agencies provide ex officio members to JJAC.  While these State staff are not voting members of JJAC, they provide valuable expertise in their respective fields:

    Corrections

    Kathy Halvorson
    Department of Corrections
    1079 Highway 292, Red Wing, MN 55066
    Office: (651) 267-3610
    Email: kathy.m.halvorson@state.mn.us
     

    Correctional Facility Inspectors: 

    Lisa Cain Becking
    Greg Crouche
    Diane Grinde
    Sarah G. Johnson
    Teresa Smith
    Julie Snyder                                                         
    Tim Thompson 

    Department of Corrections Suite 200
    1450 Energy Park Drive. St. Paul MN 55108
    Office: (651) 361-7147

    DOC inspectors assist the OJP Compliance Monitor by conducting JJDPA compliance inspections of juvenile facilities which they also inspect for DOC licensure requirements.  These inspectors may also attend JJAC meetings to report their findings and progress.
     

    Courts

    Jim Ebespacher
    Minnesota Court Services Division
    105  State Court Administrator’s Office
    25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155
    Office: (651) 297-7606
    Email: james.eberspacher@courts.state.mn.us

    Community Corrections

    Shelley McBride, MACCAC
    Fourth Floor Government Center
    151 4th Street SE, Rochester MN 55904
    Office: (507) 328-7201

    Email: McBride.Shelley@CO.OLMSTED.MN.US

     
    Travis Gransee, MCA
    DFO Community Corrections
    Fourth Floor Government Center

    151 4th Street SE, Rochester MN 55904
    Office: (507) 328-7223
    Email:
    gransee.travis@co.olmsted.mn.us

    James Schneider, MACPO
    Cass County Courthouse, PO Box 3000, Walker MN 56484
    Office: (218) 547-7212

    Email: james.I.schneider@co.cass.mn.us

    Education

    VACANT
    Department of Education
    1500 Highway 36 W, Roseville, MN 55113
     

    Employment

    Lynn Douma
    Department of Employment and Economic Development
    Office of Youth Developement
    332 Minnesota Street, Suite E200, Saint Paul, MN 55101
    Office: (651) 259-7536
    Email: Lynn.Douma@state.mn.us
     

    Health

    Sara Hollie
    Adolescent Health Coordinator
    Department of Health
    85 East Seventh Place, P.O. Box 64882, St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
    Office:(651) 201-3627 
    Email: sara.hollie@state.mn.us
     

    Human Services

    VACANT
    Children’s Mental Health Division
    Department of Human Services
    PO Box 64985, Saint Paul, MN 55164-0985