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Peace Officer Standards and Training Board

Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Part-Time Peace Officers
6700.0600 LICENSING EXAMINATIONS.

[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

Subp. 2. Nonrefundable fee. A nonrefundable fee shall be paid to the board before

taking the following licensing examinations:
A. peace officer licensing examination, $105; and
B. reciprocity examination, $105;-and.

[For text of subps 3 to 5, see M.R.]

6700.1000 LICENSE RENEWAL.

Subpart 1. Validity of licenses and renewal dates. Peace officer licenses issued by
the board under part 6700.0800 are valid until they expire, are revoked, or are surrendered

by the licensee. Part-time peace officer licenses issued by the board pursuant to part

6700.1101 are valid until they expire, are revoked, or are surrendered by the licensee.

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

Subp. 3. Certificate of renewal. The executive director shall issue a certificate

of renewal, which is valid for three years, to each applicant who has submitted the
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2.1 appropriate fee on or before June 30 of the year when the license becomes due for
2.2 renewal and also completed the required 48 hours of required continuing education. The

2.3 appropriate fees are $90 for renewal of a peace officer license and $45 for renewal of a

2.4 part-time peace officer license. Therequired-hours-ofcontinuing-eduecationrare:

2.5

2.6

2.7

2.8

2.9

2.10

2.11 [For text of subps 4 to 6, see M.R.]

2.12 Subp. 7. License renewal fee. For the purposes of subparts 6 and 9, the appropriate

2.13 license renewal fee for an exptred-ieense-is-asfolows:

2.14 A= expired peace officer license is $125;-et.

2.15 B: -expired-part-time-peace-offieer license-15-$80-

2.16 [For text of subp 8, see M.R.]

2.17 Subp. 9. Licensing examination. For the purposes of subpart 8, the appropriate

2.18 licensing examination is as-foHows:
2.19 A: the peace officer licensing examination for a peace officer;-or.

2.20

2.21 [For text of subps 10 and 11, see M.R.]

2.22 6700.1101 PART-TIME PEACE OFFICERS.

2.23 [For text of subp 1, see M.R.]
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Subp. 2. [See repealer.]

Subp. 3. Documentation. The chief law enforcement officer shall maintain the

documentation necessary to show compliance with Minnesota Rules 2014, part 6700.1101,

subpart 2, items A to D. The documentation is subject to periodic review by the board

and shall be made available to the board upon its request.

Subp. 4. [See repealer.]

[For text of subps 5 and 6, see M.R.]

Subp. 7. Inaetive-status Notice of termination of part-time peace officer license.

The chief law enforcement officer shall notify the board within ten days of all voluntary or
involuntary terminations of part-time peace officers. The notification shall include the

name of licensee, licensee's forwarding address, unless the licensee requests that this

information not be divulged, and date of termination. An-indtvidual-whopossesses-an

& Q Q 0 (1

[For text of subp 8, see M.R.]
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4.1 REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, part 6700.1101, subparts 2 and 4, are repealed.

6700.1101 4



