Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Board

The Board establishes the purpose and policy of the organization by defining parameters in which it will operate, providing for attainment of goals, and monitoring the attainment of goals. The Board acts as "one voice" on policy setting and the staff of the Board carries out the implementation of those policies and directions.

Meetings (Information about Board Meetings, Committee meetings, and Advisory Council meetings, including schedules, meeting materials, and agendas).

Board Members

Board members are appointed by the Governor. Open positions on the board are posted by the Secretary of State.

Kelly McCarthy (2023), Chair, Police Chief kellymccarth@gmail.com

Jason Bennett (2023), Police Officer jbennett@mankatomn.gov

Clarence Castile (2021), Public Member, ccastile651@gmail.com

Andrew Evans (Ex-Officio), BCA, andrew.evans@state.mn.us​

Tanya Gladney (2024), Higher Education, tgladney@stthomas.edu

Dave Hutchinson (2023), Sheriff, david.hutchinson@hennepin.us

Joel Powell (2021), Higher Education, powell@mnstate.edu

Sara Rice (2022), Chief of Police, sara.rice@mltpd.com 

Kevin Stenson (2021), Elected Official, kstenson@cityoflindstrom.us

Pilar Stier (2024), Peace Officer, pilar.stier@state.mn.us

Rebecca Swanson (2022), Higher Education, beckys@alextech.edu

Troy Wolbersen (2023), Sheriff, troyw@co.douglas.mn.us  

Jim Yang (2020), Peace Officer, chou.jim.yang@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Vacant, Peace Officer

Vacant, Public Member

Vacant, Public Member

Vacant, Public Member