Board

The Board establishes the purpose and policy of the organization by defining parameters in which it will operate, providing for attainment of goals, and monitoring the attainment of goals. The Board acts as "one voice" on policy setting and the staff of the Board carries out the implementation of those policies and directions.

Meetings (Information about Board Meetings, Committee meetings, and Advisory Council meetings, including schedules, meeting materials, and agendas).

Board Members

Board members are appointed by the Governor. Open positions on the board are posted by the Secretary of State.

Rebecca Swanson (2022), Higher Education, beckys@alextech.edu

Sara Rice (2022), Chief of Police, sara.rice@mltpd.com 

Kelly McCarthy (2023), Chair, Police Chief kellymccarth@gmail.com

Jason Bennett (2023), Police Officer jbennett@mankatomn.gov

Troy Wolbersen (2023), Sheriff, troyw@co.douglas.mn.us  

Luke Hennen (2023), Sheriff, lhennen@co.scott.mn.us​​​

Pilar Stier (2024), Peace Officer, pilar.stier@state.mn.us

Tanya Gladney (2024), Higher Education, tgladney@stthomas.edu

Jim Yang (2024), Peace Officer, chou.jim.yang@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Shelly Schaefer (2025), Higher Education, sschaefer02@hamline.edu

Justin Page (2025), Public Member, jmpage@mylegalaid.org

Jay DeCoux (2025), Elected Official, jay.a.decoux@gmail.com

Jennifer Foster (2025), Peace Officer, jennifer.foster@brooklynpark.org

Justin Terrel​l (2025), Public Member, Justin.Terrell0609@gmail.com

Liz Richards (2025), Public Member, lrichards@vfmn.org

Nigel Perrote (2025), Public Member, nperrote@mncasa.org

Andrew Evans (Ex-Officio), BCA, andrew.evans@state.mn.us​