Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


The Board establishes the purpose and policy of the organization by defining parameters in which it will operate, providing for attainment of goals, and monitoring the attainment of goals. The Board acts as "one voice" on policy setting and the staff of the Board carries out the implementation of those policies and directions.

Meetings (Information about Board Meetings, Committee meetings, and Advisory Council meetings, including schedules, meeting materials, and agendas).

Board Members

Board members are appointed by the Governor. Open positions on the board are posted by the Secretary of State.

Kelly McCarthy (2023), Chair, Police Chief

Jason Bennett (2023), Police Officer

Clarence Castile (2021), Public Member,

Andrew Evans (Ex-Officio), BCA,​

Tanya Gladney (2024), Higher Education,

Dave Hutchinson (2023), Sheriff,

Joel Powell (2021), Higher Education,

Sara Rice (2022), Chief of Police, 

Kevin Stenson (2021), Elected Official,

Pilar Stier (2024), Peace Officer,

Rebecca Swanson (2022), Higher Education,

Troy Wolbersen (2023), Sheriff,  

Jim Yang (2020), Peace Officer,

Vacant, Peace Officer

Vacant, Public Member

Vacant, Public Member

Vacant, Public Member