Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Board Members

 

The fifteen member Board establishes the purpose and policy of the organization by defining parameters in which it will operate, providing for attainment of goals, and monitoring the attainment of goals. The Board acts as "one voice" on policy setting and the staff of the Board carries out the implementation of those policies and directions.
 
The Chair is a Board member who is named by the Governor (MN STAT 626.841). In the absence of the Chair, the Vice-Chair serves. The Vice-Chair is elected for a twelve month term by the entire Board by majority vote at the first meeting of the Board after new Board members are appointed each year.
 
The Board functions as a voting body and each member has one vote. Members are expected to have a working knowledge of state government in general, the Board's scope and mission, administrative rules, the Board's bylaws, and rules of the organization. Members should strive to maintain the best interests of the citizens of the state in their decision making.
 
The POST Board's 15 members represent you. Please do not hesitate to contact them with your questions or concerns.
 

 

Chair Timothy Bildsoe (2015), Public Member, timbildsoe@visi.com 
 
Dave Bentrud (2018), Chief of Police, david.bentrud@ci.waiteparkpd.mn.us
 
Everett Doolittle (2017), Higher Education, everett.doolittle@metrostate.edu
 
Marty Earley (2016), Peace Officer, mearley@ci.bloomington.mn.us 
 
Mark Fahning (2016), Peace Officer, mark.fahning@state.mn.us
 
Nancy Johnson (2017), Public Member, bisongal21@gmail.com
 
Mylan Masson (2016), Higher Education, mylan.masson@hennepintech.edu 
 
Mark Raquet (2015), Chief of Police, mraquet@eminnetonka.com 
 
Wade Setter (Ex-Officio), BCA, wade.setter@state.mn.us 
 
Steve Stotko (2017), Elected Official, sstotko@yahoo.com  
 
Rebecca Swanson (2018), Higher Education, beckys@alextech.edu
 
David Titus(2015), Peace Officer, dtitus@sppdfederation.com

Kent Wilkening (2015), Sheriff, kwilkening@co.nobles.mn.us 
    
Troy Wolbersen (2015), Sheriff, troy.wolbersen@mail.co.douglas.mn.us 
 
Vacant (2016), Peace Officer