

MEMBER	REPRESENTING	ALTERNATE
Chair: Trevor Hamdorf New Brighton Dept. of Public Safety Trevor.hamdorf@newbrightonmn.gov	Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association	Vacant
Vice-Chair: Lillian McDonald Emergency Response Systems Imcdonald@tpt.org	At-Large Member	Vacant
John Dooley  John.Dooley@state.mn.us	State of Minnesota IPAWS Coordinator (Ex-Officio Member)	Vacant
Vacant	Minnesota Sheriffs' Association	Vacant
Vacant	Minnesota Indian Affairs Council (MIAC) or Tribal Government	Vacant
Brian Kary brian.kary@state.mn.us	Minnesota Department of Transportation	Tiffany Dagon tiffany.dagon@state.mn.us
Zach Wilber Senior Planner Zachary.Wilber@state.mn.us	Minnesota Homeland Security and Emergency Management	Cassie Calametti Cassie.Calametti@state.mn.us
Justin Meyer  Justin.Meyer@state.mn.us	Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension	Janell Twardowski janell.twardowski@state.mn.us

Page 1 of 6 September 1, 2024



MEMBER	REPRESENTING	ALTERNATE
		7.2.2
Todd Krause  Todd.Krause@noaa.gov	National Weather Service	Joe Calderone Joseph.Calderone@noaa.gov
John Bowen  John.Bowen@state.mn.us	Minnesota Department of Health	Chad Ostlund chad.ostlund@state.mn.us
Tony Abfalter Leighton Broadcasting tabfalter@leightonbroadcasting.com	Minnesota Broadcasters Association	Neil Slotness WDIO Duluth nslotness@wdio.com
Kristy Stauffer Ramsey County Kristy.stauffer@co.ramsey.mn.us	Association of Minnesota Emergency Managers (AMEM)	Rick Schute City of St. Paul Rick.schute@ci.stpaul.mn.us
Jonathan Rasch Ramsey County Jonathan.Rasch@CO.RAMSEY.MN.US	Public Safety Communications — National Emergency Number Association (APCO-NENA)	Tim Peterson Blue Earth County Tim.Peterson@blueearthcountymn.gov
Jean Edhlund Cooperative Network Services, LLC Jean.edhlund@cooperative-networks.com	Minnesota Telecom Alliance	Vacant
Chris Muller Beltrami County Chris.Muller@co.beltrami.mn.us	Northwest Emergency Communications Board	Gabe Tweten Clay County Gabe.Tweten@claycountymn.gov
Chad Emery Cass County Chad.Emery@co.cass.mn.us	Northeast Emergency Communications Board	Josh Brinkman St. Louis County brinkmanj@stlouiscountymn.gov

Page 2 of 6 September 1, 2024



MEMBER	REPRESENTING	ALTERNATE
Kari Morrissey Anoka County	Metropolitan Emergency Services Board	Scott Haas Scott County
Andy Beckstrom Mille Lacs County Andy.beckstrom@millelacs.mn.gov	Central Minnesota Emergency Services Board	SHaas@co.scott.mn.us  Julie Anderson  Douglas County  juliea@co.douglas.mn.us
Ryan Kruger Sheriff, Nobles County rkruger@co.nobles.mn.us	Southwest Emergency Communications Board	Carl Nyquist  Murray County  CNyquist@co.murray.mn.us
Ryan Visher Watonwan County Ryan.Visher@co.watonwan.mn.us	South Central Emergency Communications Board	Vacant
Amy Bramwell Mower County Amyl@co.mower.mn.us	Southeast Emergency Communications Board	Rich Hall Freeborn County Rich.hall@co.freeborn.mn.us
Joel Glaser jglaser@ampers.org	Association of MN Public Educational Radio Stations	Vacant
Denison Hansen dhansen@mpr.org	Minnesota Public Radio	Vacant
Vacant	At-Large Member	Vacant

Page 3 of 6 September 1, 2024



MEMBER	REPRESENTING	ALTERNATE
Vacant	At-Large Member	Vacant

Page 4 of 6 September 1, 2024



MEMBER REPRESENTING ALTERNATE

The Bylaws of the Statewide Emergency Communications Board prescribes the membership of its Integrated Public Alert and Warning System Committee, and its membership is comprised of one primary and one alternate from each of the following:

- Department of Public Safety Office of Communications (DPS-OOC);
- Emergency Communication Networks (ECN);
- Office of Enterprise Technology (MN.IT Services);
- Minnesota State Patrol;
- MN Sheriffs Association:
- MN Chiefs of Police Association;
- MN State Fire Chiefs Association;
- MN Indian Affairs Council or Tribal Government:
- MN Cable Communications Association;
- Homeland Security and Emergency Management;
- Bureau of Criminal Apprehension;
- National Weather Service;
- MN Department of Health;
- MN Broadcasters Association;
- MN Telecom Alliance;
- Association of MN Emergency Managers;
- Association of Public Safety Communications Officials, International;
- National Emergency Number Association;
- Utilities Telecom Council;
- Electronic Signage Providers;
- and each regional emergency communications or emergency services board or equivalent.

**July 25, 2024:** Bylaws amendment approved to update the Integrated Public Alert and Warning System Committee membership to consist of one primary and one alternate from each of the following: :

- Association of Minnesota Emergency Managers
- Association of Minnesota Public Education Radio Stations (new)
- Minnesota Broadcasters Association
- Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension
- Minnesota Department of Health
- Minnesota Department of Transportation
- Minnesota Homeland Security and Emergency Management
- Minnesota Indian Affairs Council (MIAC) or Tribal Government
- Minnesota Public Radio
- Minnesota Sheriffs' Association
- Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association
- Minnesota Telecom Alliance
- National Weather Service
- Public Safety Communications- APCO/NENA
- Central Minnesota Emergency Services Board
- Metropolitan Emergency Services Board
- Northeast Emergency Communications Board



MEMBER REPRESENTING ALTERNATE

- Northwest Emergency Communications Board
- South Central Emergency Communications Board
- Southeast Emergency Communications Board
- Southwest Emergency Communications Board
- At-Large Member (new)
- At-Large Member (new)
- At-Large Member (new)
- Ex-Officio: State of Minnesota IPAWS Coordinator (changed)
- At-Large members will be selected by submitting a letter of interest to the Chair of the IPAWS committee, and membership will be approved by a simple majority of those in attendance at the meeting in which their membership is considered.

Page 6 of 6 September 1, 2024