Primary	Representing	Alternate
Chair: John Cunningham Assistant-Commissioner, DPS John.Cunningham@state.mn.us	Minnesota Department of Public Safety	VACANT
Vice-Chair: Eric Wallen Sheriff, Lyon County EricWallen@co.lyon.mn.us	Minnesota Sheriff's Association Greater Minnesota	VACANT
Jeff Jelinski Commissioner, Morrison County JeffreyJ@co.morrison.mn.us	Association of Minnesota Counties Greater Minnesota	Marv Bodie Commissioner, Carlton County Marv.Bodie@co.carlton.mn.us
Executive Secretary Trevor Hamdorf New Brighton Department of Public Safety trevor.hamdorf@newbrightonmn.gov	Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association Metropolitan Area	Tony Paetznick Tony.paetznick@newbrightonmn.gov
Shane Chatleain Department of Transportation Shane.chatleain@state.mn.us	Minnesota Department of Transportation	Dave Klema Department of Transportation Dave.klema@state.mn.us
Tariq Hussain MNIT tariq.hussain@state.mn.us	Minnesota Office of Enterprise Technology	VACANT
Shane Kirlin Department of Natural Resources shane.kirlin@state.mn.us	Minnesota Department of Natural Resources	Scott Staples Department of Natural Resources Scott.staples@state.mn.us
Travis Schaap Minnesota State Patrol travis.schaap@state.mn.us	Minnesota State Patrol	Tim Boyer Minnesota State Patrol timothy.boyer@state.mn.us
VACANT	Metropolitan Council	Chad LeVasseur Metropolitan Transit Commission Chad.levasseur@metrotransit.org

Page **1** of **4** JULY 2024

Primary	Representing	Alternate
VACANT	League of Minnesota Cities Ten-County Metropolitan Area	Dale Stoesz Lino Lakes Council Member DStoesz@linolakes.us
Pat Novacek Council Member, City of Roseau patnovac@mncable.net	League of Minnesota Cities Greater Minnesota	Micah Myers City of St. Cloud Micah.myers@ci.stcloud.mn.us
Mike Gamache Commissioner, Anoka County Mike.Gamache@co.anoka.mn.us	Association of Minnesota Counties Ten-County Metropolitan Area	VACANT
Troy Heck Benton County heckt@co.benton.mn.us	Minnesota Sheriff's Association Ten-County Metropolitan Area	VACANT
VACANT	Minnesota Chiefs of Police Association Ten-County Metropolitan Area	VACANT
Mike Mastin Bemidji Police Department mmastin@ci.bemidji.mn.us	Minnesota Chiefs of Police Association Greater Minnesota	Dave Thomson Rochester Police Department dthomson@rochestermn.gov
Erik Jankila Chief, Hibbing Fire Department erikjankila@ci.hibbing.mn.us	Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association Greater Minnesota	Kristi McCormick Kmccormick@ci.hibbing.mn.us
VACANT	Minnesota Ambulance Association Ten-County Metropolitan Area	Lance Ross North Memorial Health Lance.ross@northmemorial.com
Paul McIntyre Mayo Clinic Ambulance mcintyre.paul@mayo.edu	Minnesota Ambulance Association Greater Minnesota	Bradly Hanson Bradly.Hanson@centracare.com
Mary Hamann-Roland Commissioner, Dakota County mary.hamann-roland@co.dakota.mn.us	Metropolitan Emergency Services Board	Jill Rohret MESB jrohret@mn-mesb.org

Page **2** of **4** JULY 2024

Primary Representing **Alternate** Representative of Greater Minnesota [Regional rotation per Standard 8.1.0] Southwest Emergency Services Southeast Emergency Services Board **Board** Rotation to follow this schedule: **Ron Antony** Mitch Lentz Prim <u>Year</u> <u>Year</u> <u>Year</u> Yellow Medicine County ary nate Fillmore County ron.antony@co.ym.mn.gov 2016 2022 2028 CM NW lentz.mitch@co.fillmore.mn.us 2017 2023 2029 NW SE lentz@us.ibm.com (PRIMARY ADDRESS) 2018 <mark>2024</mark> 2030 SE SW SC 2019 2025 2031 SW 2020 2026 2032 SC NE 2021 2027 2033 NE CM

Minnesota Statute §403.36 Subdivision 1 and the Bylaws of the Statewide Emergency Communications Board prescribes the membership of its Interoperability Committee as follows:

- a) The commissioner of public safety;
- b) The commissioner of transportation;
- c) The state chief information officer;
- d) The commissioner of natural resources;
- e) The chief of the Minnesota State Patrol;
- f) The chair of the Metropolitan Council;
- g) Two elected city officials, one from the ten-county metropolitan area and one from greater Minnesota, appointed by the governing body of the League of Minnesota Cities;
- h) Two elected county officials, one from the ten-county metropolitan area and one from greater Minnesota appointed by the governing body of the Association of Minnesota Counties;
- i) Two sheriffs, one from the ten-county metropolitan area and one from greater Minnesota, appointed by the governing body of the Minnesota Sheriffs' Association;
- j) Two chiefs of police, one from the ten-county metropolitan area and one from greater Minnesota, appointed by the governor after considering recommendations made by the Minnesota Chiefs of Police Association;
- k) Two fire chiefs, one from the ten-county metropolitan area and one from greater Minnesota, appointed by the governor after considering recommendations made by the Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association;
- Two representatives of emergency medical service providers, one from the ten-county metropolitan area and one from greater Minnesota, appointed by the governor after considering recommendations made by the Minnesota Ambulance Association;
- m) The chair of the regional emergency services board for the metropolitan area;
- n) A representative of greater Minnesota elected by those units of government in phase three and any subsequent phase of development as defined in the statewide, shared radio and communication plan, who have submitted a plan to the Statewide Emergency Communications Board and where development has been initiated. The Statewide Emergency Communications Board shall coordinate the appointment of board members representing greater Minnesota with the appointing authorities and may designate the geographic region or regions from which an appointed board member

Page **3** of **4** JULY 2024

is selected where necessary to provide representation from throughout the state in accordance with ARMER Standard 8.1.0 adopted on January 24, 2011.

Each member or designee shall be allowed to choose an alternate and all members shall annually identify in writing to the chair of the Statewide Emergency Communications Board the name and contact information of members and alternates.

Page **4** of **4** JULY 2024