Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
OOC Logo

Office of Communications

A Division of the Minnesota Department of Public Safety

DPS Logo

Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement

Bureau of Criminal Apprehension

Driver and Vehicle Services

Emergency Communication Networks

Homeland Security and Emergency Management

Minnesota State Patrol

Office of Communications

Office of Justice Programs

Office of Pipeline Safety

Office of Traffic Safety

State Fire Marshal


Bruce Gordon, Director of Communications
Bruce Gordon  651-201-7171
July 24, 2017
Commissioner Dohman Appoints 15 to Motorcycle Safety Advisory Task Force
​ST. PAUL — Department of Public Safety Commissioner Mona Dohman has reappointed, Frank Ernst, Debra Heisick, Natonia Johnson, Mark Koon, Monte Ohlrogge, Dwight Smith, Bob Swenson, Tim Walker, David Weeres and Geoffrey Wyatt, and appointed new members, Tracey Lynne Armstrong, Jonathon Paul Fernholz, Bridget Karp, David Nei and Dean Nelson to the Motorcycle Safety Advisory Task Force.  Their appointments run through June 30, 2019.
Ernst is from Chanhassen.

Heisick is from Saint Paul.

Johnson is from Minneapolis.

Koon is from Cottage Grove.

Ohlrogge is from Alexandria.

Smith, Dwight is from Newport.

Swenson is from Staples.

Walker is from Saint Paul.

Weeres is from Clearwater.

Wyatt is from Lakeville.

Armstrong is from Minneapolis.

Fernholz is from Cologne.

Karp is from Carlton.

Nei is from Rogers.

Nelson is from Maple Grove.
The Motorcycle Safety Advisory Task Force advises and provides input to the Department of Public Safety on motorcycle safety issues and operation of the Minnesota Motorcycle Safety Program with the goal of improving the safety of motorcycle riders and their passengers on Minnesota roadways.  The task force will focus on three areas:  motorcycle rider training, motorcycle rider testing and licensing, and public information and media relations. 
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 100 | Saint Paul, Minnesota 55101-5155 |