Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

HSEM Regions and Program Coordinators


HSEM has six regional program staff assigned throughout the State to assist County and local jurisdictions. This section defines their geographic area of responsibility and provides their respective contact information. 

Admin Support:

Regions 1, 5 and 6
MaryAnn Brummond
Regions 2, 3 and 4

RPC Contact Information:

Region 1 -  Southeast Minnesota
Mark Marcy
Counties: Blue Earth, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Le Sueur, Mower, Nicollet, Olmstead, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Winona

Region 2 – Northeast Minnesota
Roy Holmes
Counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cass, Cook, Crow Wing, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Pine, St. Louis

Region 3 – Northwest Minnesota
Mary Hilbrand
Counties: Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau

Region 4 - West Central Minnesota
Glenn Elvecrog

Counties: Benton, Big Stone, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pope, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, Wilkin, Wright 

Region 5 – Southwest Minnesota
Amy Card

Counties: Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Watonwan, Yellow Medicine  

Region 6 – Metro
Gary Peterson

Counties: Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Washington