Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

HSEM Regional Program Coordinators (RPC)

HSEM has six regional program staff assigned throughout the State to assist County and local jurisdictions. This section defines their geographic area of responsibility and provides their respective contact information. 

Admin Support

Regions 1, 5 and 6 

MaryAnn Brummund

Regions 2, 3 and 4


RPC Contact Information

Region 1 -  Southeast Minnesota
Mark Marcy
Counties: Blue Earth, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Le Sueur, Mower, Nicollet, Olmstead, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Winona
Region 2 – Northeast Minnesota
Roy Holmes
Counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cass, Cook, Crow Wing, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Pine, St. Louis
Region 3 – Northwest Minnesota
Heather Winkleblack
(218) 766-2301
Counties: Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau 
Region 4 - West Central Minnesota
Jeanna Sommers, Regional Program Coordinator
(320) 428-3184
Counties: Benton, Big Stone, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pope, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, Wilkin, Wright 
Region 5 – Southwest Minnesota
Amy Card
Counties: Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Watonwan, Yellow Medicine  
Region 6 – Metro
Gary Peterson
Counties: Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Washington